You are here

                           WVEA-R Members

The WVEA Retired Board members are (front row L to R)  Doris Tuckwiller-Wood, Alice Ann Guyon, Kathy Martin, Darlene Kelcheck, Carol Bailey.  (Back Row L to R): Charlie Delauder, John Taylor, Leonard Walker, Ken Twentier, James Keller. Find their contact information below.

Retire from your job, not your profession

Join WVEA-Retired and Stay Involved! Complete your membership form here. View our WVEA-R brochure here.

WVEA-Retired is a statewide association that provides opportunities for current WVEA members to continue their advocacy for students and public schools.  West Virginia public schools and educators face challenges that require the resolve and support of its members – all of its members, both active and retired. Join WVEA-Retired and provide your support, your wisdom and your leadership to forge a path forward.

WVEA-R provides a wealth of discount programs, including liability insurance if you substitute, long-term care, life, auto and homeowners insurance, retirement income investments, discounts on magazines and car rentals, and other special NEA/WVEA Member Benefits. Need to know more? Contact any of the WVEA-R officers!

WVEA-Retired Officers

President – Kathy H. Martin (2021-2024)
P.O. Box 79 Smoot, WV 24977
[email protected]
304-392-5204 (H)  304-646-2525 (C)

Vice President – Darlene Simmons Kelchak (2019-2023)
668 Madison Ave., Morgantown, WV 26501
[email protected]
304.292.4727 (H) • 304.276.0632 (C)

Secretary – Alice Ann Guyon (2021-2022)
P.O. Box 1291 Petersburg, WV 26847
[email protected]

Treasurer – Charlie Delauder (2019-2023)
210 Underwood St., Middlebourne, WV 26149
[email protected]
304.758.2079 (H)  304.771.4289 (C)

Executive Committee

Carol Bailey (2019-2023)
126 Magnolia Dr., Princeton, WV 24740
[email protected]
304.425.1721 (H) • 304.920.8910 (C)

Mary Ann Ferris (2019-2023)
1020 Matthew’s St., Shinnston, WV 26431-1506
[email protected]
304.592.2061 (H) • 304.290.2158 (C)

Dorothy Jean Grant (2018-2022)
1709 Goff Ave., Clarksburg, WV 26301
[email protected]

James G. Keller (2021-2024)
2057 Persimmon Lane, Shepherdstown, WV 25443
[email protected]

John Taylor (2018-2022)
900 N Pike St., Grafton, WV 26354
[email protected]
304.265.5514 (H) • 304.612.5835 (C)

Norma Taylor (2021-2024)
32 Black Oak Hollow Rd., Bridgeport, WV 26330
[email protected]

Ken Twentier (2021-2024)
174 Quality Lane, Bridgeport, WV 26330
[email protected]
304.842.5693 (H) • 304.838.1350 (C)

Leonard Walker (2018-2022)
PO Box 311, Deep Water, WV 25057
[email protected]

Doris Tuckwiller-Wood (2021-2023)
397 Snooks Lane Martinsburg, WV 25405
[email protected]
304-263-5040 (H)  304-671-9731 (C)